The Luxury of Silence

rumi

Gg2LbDh

The world has become a cacophony (mixture of incessant sounds) 

Finding silence, alone time and leisure is a luxury.

Blessed are those who have time for themselves

Blessed are those who can contemplate and work in silence!

There is no time to sit and stare

There is no place where you can be absolutely aware.

With every breath I take, I know I am still there

But so often I am caught in my own despair

In these times, all one wants is silence.

They say Silence illuminates the soul

Silence ends the inner dialogue after a while.

It is in this silence I can hear the wind rustle and the birds singing

Silence is my solace where I find all the answers

Silence is my happy place where the best ideas are born

Silence is my cocoon where my soul detoxifies!!

I may get lost in all the noises around me

But, Dear Silence I will always find…

Mind your wings

2 comments

  1. Vinay Garg · May 14

    It’s like you read my mind 🙂 Heartwarming words keep writing
    Have a wonderful evening in the heat..

    Like

Leave a Reply

