Sometimes I almost believe in you Destiny

images

I planned, I plotted, I burnt the midnight oil

There was a goal and I put all in

I worked hard, cross checked everything

The D-day was here 

And nothing went the way I planned

It was supposed to be perfect

But, my best laid plan had gone awry

People consoled me by telling me it was destiny’s plan

It got me wondering 

When we do our best and still stray away from our goal

Why so much planning, why the hard work

And a small voice whispers

“The best is yet to come; The hard work will pay off,

The success will be beyond your imagination

You’ve given your all and let the me give you better

Have faith, Believe and keep working”

Love Destiny 🙂 

 

Mind your wings

 

Leave a Reply

