Wanderlust

Wanderlust_1_wanderlust_alt

As a young adult, it’s always been my dream to travel alone or travel with strangers to new places, explore the unknown and find the lost serenity. I am in awe of the mountains, the sky, the rain, the river, the ocean, the sunrise-sunset, the forests… I love every single element of the nature. I just want to get lost or find myself, either of these. 

When traveling to new places, we must find time to connect to ourselves or connect to the nature. But how does this mystical connection happen… Well it’s simple, by being silent. Silence our thoughts and be aware of your breath. Take your fill of fresh oxygen, listen to the silence and soon you will be enchanted or you get into a meditative state, where you feel some connection to everything around you; You can hear the water laughing in the rivers, you feel the wind blowing kisses towards you and your breath feels like the magical connect to the nature. You need to experience it, to know what this feels like.

Mindfulness is a word used too often, but we need to practice and experience it more often. Traveling to beautiful places, away from the bustle of the city is a time we need to recharge our batteries and experience tranquility that we can carry into our busy lives. And this my dear friends, is what Yoga focuses on. 🙂

Mind your wings

6 comments

  1. Nisthur Anadi · October 31

    Wanderlust to mindfulness.
    Is it not amazing ?

    Like

    • mindyourwings · October 31

      It is… just like light after the dark night:)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Nisthur Anadi · October 31

        You’re are full of wisdom. I am glad that I could connect to you. I hope I will sip this nector with you slowly and gradually keeping in mind ! Mindfulness.

        Like

      • mindyourwings · October 31

        Haha… I have a lot to learn… Whatever I has helped me.. I like to share 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Nisthur Anadi · October 31

        You are doing really good efforts to share which is worth sharing. I would love to know more about changes you suggest in your blog.

        Like

      • mindyourwings · October 31

        Sure… take care… shall call you soon.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

