Can you feel the magic in the air!!

beautiful-rain

It’s raining, It’s pouring

It’s almost like Mother nature is celebrating;

The cool breeze envelops me like my mothers’ arms

It refreshes me and enlivens the day;

There are a few raindrops that sneak through my window

They kiss my cheek and the sensation is so close to love;

When I walk through the rain, the sight mesmerizes me

I look up and I see zillions of raindrops coloring the earth.

In the mornings, the raindrops are like diamonds beautifying the grass, the plants

In the afternoon, the rainbow personifies the miracles that are happening all around

At night, the pitter patter sound is the lullaby the soothes me and puts me to sleep 🙂

 

Every time it rains, my senses come alive

The breeze gives me goose bumps; the air has a mystical scent of its own

The splendid sights are etched in my memory

The breeze, the flora, the fauna, the rain harmonize to sing a song.

I have the luxury of sitting by the window, reading my book

And look at Nature in its’ most beautiful attire.

It makes me happy; it gives me a song to sing; a tune to dance on.

Getting wet in the rain energizes me. It feels so good!!

The stress evaporates from my body

My body and my soul are rejuvenated 

For a lot, it’s just another rainy day

For a few, it’s the magical time of the year

Where Mother Nature is animated

And it’s the time where we heal, strengthen, revitalize

Its magical!!! Really…..

Just close your eyes and feel the magic in the air  🙂 

 

Mind your wings

 

4 comments

  1. Goin' the extra...aaamile · June 22, 2016

    Magical indeed…love the monsoons

    Liked by 1 person

  2. coldhandswarmheartsblog · July 20, 2016

    You are in tune with nature’s beauty of the rain and thanks for visiting my blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

