I am always right!!!

Zpjx0

“Pride is concerned with who is right

Humility is concerned with what is right”

We all are unique in this world. No two people have the same DNA. When two people see the same thing, they will have different views on it, some see a half glass full, some see half empty. In, this scenario, we need to understand that as individuals we think  we are right. But, we must have the serenity and courage to accept there are times we are not right or we maybe not the best person to share our perception.

I acknowledge, I am not “always” right. I am still learning. I accept, there are a lot of things I do not know. I have made mistakes and I have encumbered the consequences. On the other hand, I at least know me. I know what makes me happy, what keeps me happy. I am not right about you or anything else. But, I know me inside out, though it may seem like I am lost. It’s my journey and I will dance through it 🙂 

There are times, when we connect with people or see our reflection in another person. We want their best. So, Is giving them advice the best thing or tell your story and let them choose their path a better option. You know, what works… but, we need to understand that, the other person maybe going down the road you have been on, but they are different. They have different impressions, priorities, emotions and experiences. Helping is a good idea, but  don’t mollycoddle them and most of all they need to be open and receptive. So you are right, while they are right too…. Thus, stop the whole blame game or the smug “I am always right”.

Three things to give up in life: judgement, controlling others and the need to prove that you are right. Life becomes so much more simpler. Be selective in your battles, sometimes peace is better than being right. 🙂

wrong-doing-quotes-1

 

 

 

5 comments

  1. forateenbyateenx · March 12, 2016

    This is great!

    Like

  2. mindyourwings · March 13, 2016

    Thank you for your kind words!!

    Like

  3. Isabella · March 14, 2016

    I could not agree more. Very well said:-)<3

    Like

Leave a Reply

