Be careful who you make your memories with!!

2ea0a74a6c2896762190860bab38029c.jpg

When we look back over our shoulder

At everything we’ve done

We put the good memories in our pocket

and make the bad ones a stepping stone…

Hello everyone…

The memories we hold on to, reflect on where we have been and more importantly where we are going. All the photos and videos we cherish of all the important events of our life are preserved with great love and care that we revisit from time to time. The memories that we share with our loved ones  and are happy to share it with the world.

But, what about those hundreds of moments that have been etched in your memory. The ones that you want to keep it to yourself. The ones that make you smile, cry or the ones that give you the courage to keep going or the ones that haunt you and hold you back from making new memories.

I consider myself lucky, as I have the gift to erase the bad experiences and the people connected to it, from my mind. They were just lessons and not memories. On the other hand, I remember every good moment. Sometimes, they make me laugh and sometimes they make me yearn for them to come back.These are the memories that are very special to me, that no one can have a look at them. I don’t want your opinion or judgement or anything that will add your impression to my memory, There are no pictures, no words just the memory. They make me so ecstatic that I cry for their loss. It’s a part of me, I wish I didn’t need. They were happy moments and the uncertainty of experiencing something mildly similar, makes me nostalgic and insane. But, at the end of the day, I cherish them with every breath I take. Maybe, they won’t remember and feel as I do. But in my world, that moment, that feeling has been encrypted FOREVER. 

In our lives, we do things that we are happy with; and then there are those things, we wish we had not done or had done at the right time. We can play the scenario a million times in our head, but if it is holding us back or has become baggage. It is the best to let go.

Let Memories be the treasure of your heart. It must empower you. It must make you smile or cry, only if it fills your heart with contentment. But, there will still be days when….
a44530155c404eb04b3ca238646465b0

9 comments

  1. vidishakaushik · March 5, 2016

    A Beautiful thought. I needed something like this today. Thank you. 🙂

    Like

  2. Dolvella · March 5, 2016

    This is great. Definitely a good reminder!!
    http://dolvella.com

    Like

  3. theextraaamile · March 5, 2016

    Iti 🙂 wonderful as always 🙂

    Like

  4. theclippedbutterfly · March 7, 2016

    Soft but great post

    Like

  5. Pingback: Spirit Animal Award | Goin the.. extra..aamile

Leave a Reply

