Look in the mirror… That’s your competition

mmn1ebej

If you continuously compete with others

You become BITTER

If you continuously compete with yourself

You become BETTER

Hello Everyone!!

One of the reasons many of us have trouble in enjoying what we do, is that unconsciously  we are competing with others rather than creating/doing our best. We all have unique gifts and limitations. And, as individuals we must be aware of the ways we can shine and be happy with ourselves. But, it is very easy to put ourselves down by looking at people who are better, more wealthy, have more power/talent/popularity. This way happiness and success will always elude us. And, overtime what made you shine and happy has now become a constant battle.

When we pursue something, we should know our strength and limitations, and if we aim to bank on our strengths and cut our losses, we will not only become better, but we also feel a sense of accomplishment. In hindsight when we look at our journey we see that it was a chain of events, improvements, setbacks that led us to a place we are happy in.

And I can vouch that, when I knew my limitations and surpassed them; I felt exhilarated, successful and I added another milestone to my journey. My joy had no bounds. there are others doing better to me, but I know I am doing my best, constantly improving and it keeps me serene and happy. I feel a sense of achievement and the day I am as good as the best, I am happy that I have come a long way, but I know that there is more to do! Life is about growing, being more aware and being our best, as we are today.

“When you compete with a person, you only have to be as good

or better than the person to win. If you compete with yourself,

there is no limitation to how good you can be “- Ching Ning Chu

2 comments

  1. Steven Dooey · February 24, 2016

    So true! Thanks for sharing and all the best!

    Like

  2. Isabella · February 26, 2016

    I could not agree more. Beautiful post<3

    Like

Leave a Reply

