GET BACK NOW!!

What if you were learning to ride and you fell 20 times off the horse in one day. And you had to keep your head high; while the other people were doing better and some were truly gifted. There were a few who had a smirk on their face, there were the concerned who told you to quit and search for something you were good at and then there are those who thought you were useless, stubborn, stupid etc…

Now let’s put this analogy in our lives. So, who are you? The achiever, The motivator, The demotivator, The passive commentator ย or The Learner…?

We can play different roles at different points in our life. But, if you are the learner, let me tell you something….

I fell hard and I thought it broke my spirit. But, thanks to a lot of things and people, I was back in the game. This time I prepared better, learned from my mistakes, did everything I could do. And when I went back, I was nervous but very hopeful. To my dismay, I lost my balance though I completed the race. But, it was a great setback for me. I was upset for a night. That’s it. And then I just found a few more loopholes and places where I needed to work on and I am preparing yet again. I am sure everyone has a lot of opinions, but I have the Finish line in my view. And, I BELIEVE that I can do it. I just need to learn and practice better. I am 100% sure that I will be the achiever, all I need is persistence. ย 

So you are not a quitter, until you accept. Keep learning and experiencing. Get back on the horse’s back and take the reigns of your life in your hands. Our learning graph is still being prepared so let’s get back despite the setbacks ๐Ÿ™‚

5 comments

  1. Isabella · January 30, 2016

    I love this, growth perspective mindset:-)

    Like

  2. vidishakaushik · February 11, 2016

    This was such an encouraging read. Your words did it. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Here’s hoping you’ll check out my blog too at https://thewhimsicalandwanderingsoul.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

