My Guy

IMG_0811

My guy will have his eyes only for me

He can look around; but his eyes brighten up when he sees me

My guy will respect me

Not only for the person I am, but also the person I wish to be

My guy will understand the said and the unsaid

It’s easy understanding when I express

But I need you to understand much more when the words are frozen

My guy will understand that we are a team

We conquer the highs and lows together

My guy will let me make my own choices

Though our lives our intertwined, my choices are still mine

My guy will accept my craziness, just like my awesomeness

Because there will be times I go crazy, goofy, naughty and weird

My guy will be there for me in all times

Not out of obligation, but because it delights him to see me happy

My guy will hold my hand, smile into my eyes when I look like a mess

Not only at home, but also in front of his friends

My guy may have his buddies and friends

But I will be the only Babe in his life

I want to be his pride, his strength, his partner-in-crime, his confidant

I will be his “The girl”, but before that I will just be Me 🙂

5 comments

  1. Miss Book Thief · October 24, 2015

    He will understand the said and the unsaid. Beautiful. 🙂

    Like

  2. Vamagandhi · October 24, 2015

    Your guy would succumb under burden of expectations 🙂

    Nice wordings.

    Liked by 2 people

    • mindyourwings · October 25, 2015

      Hahaha… You might be surprised there are guys like this and it’s no pressure. Its choice.

      Like

  3. theextraaamile · October 25, 2015

    Yup, nice words 😀

    Like

  4. Nisthur Anadi · December 20, 2015

    That’s wonderful

    Like

Leave a Reply

