Let’s give LOVE another chance

“Remember those walls I built? Well, baby they’re tumbling down
And they didn’t even put up a fight They didn’t even make a sound
I found a way to let you in. But, I never really had a doubt
Standing in the light of your halo. I got my angel now”

Inspiring words indeed, from Beyoncé’s song Halo. The song has been playing in my mind incessantly. So, here I am, to share my thoughts with you. There are a very few people, who get love right, the first time. Then, there are the many who do not. But, does this mean, that the majority of us, have to live our life, without love. OK, so it was the best connection, it was your true love, it might have taken a piece of you and you may never be the same again. I accept all this. It is true. Some people leave a hole in your heart. But, you are still here, you need to live with YOU.

So why build the walls, why shut your heart to other people? It was bitter? What was bitter? The feeling of being in love?, or the way it ended and left you alone? If the feeling of being in love was bitter, then lucky you, that was NOT love. And if the ending was bitter, then congrats you know how it feels to be in love. Don’t you want to feel some of it again or probably the whole of it again?

The intensity of first love is the strongest, but restless at times. But, if you decide to open your heart and mind to love again, then there will be this person who:

“Hit me like a ray of sun. Burning through my darkest night
You’re the only one that I want. Think I’m addicted to your light
I swore I’d never fall again. But this don’t even feel like falling”

I am not romanticizing or exaggerating. It may not feel like your earlier experience. But, it will fill your heart with warmth and make your eyes glint with laughter again. 🙂 The hole in the heart will no longer hurt.  It will be filled with fond memories of your first love OR you just let go and free yourself, from any negativity attached to it.

So, come on everyone, let us all open the doors and windows to love again. You never know when it may crawl or burst in through your doors or windows. Let us keep the hope alive. Take out a few bricks from the wall you built around yourself (love just needs a teeny-weeny place to fly in through). Lets look forward to the experience of being in love again… 🙂 🙂

BUT HOW???  

Coming soon on Mind your wings

2 comments

  1. Ngobesing Romanus · July 25, 2015

    A lovely post. If you try and don’t succeed, try again. If you love and do not succeed, love again. Great day to you loving one.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

