I am NOT the person, I was Yesterday

“The only thing that is constant in this world is CHANGE

Even YOU CHANGE, whether you want to or not”

Hello Everyone!!

This is an extremely personal thought that, I am sharing today. Probably, because people perceive me to be a different person, than I am. Today I am a VERY DIFFERENT person compared to the person I was 6 months back or even 2 months before. If I look back, I see how life has moulded me into a different and a better person. And I am no exception!!

All of us face challenges and are marked by different events. The loss of a loved one, crisis in personal or professional life, an unexpected change in our path leaves “US” changed or do I say…evolved. Most of the times, they are for the better. We become more courageous, mature, patient, kind, non-judgemental or just better equipped to deal with life. And sometimes it leaves us bitter, isolated, aggressive, angry and life becomes a challenge everyday.

Consciously or unconsciously, we become a new-different person. Sometimes it’s for the better and sometimes it makes us vulnerable.

I have been through both and what helped me was unconditional love, a LOT of positive reinforcement, religion-spirituality, introspection, spending some time away from the chaos created in my life and moral support . I realise, I was extremely lucky to get the perfect environment and help to make me a better person. Because there are a lot of people who do not get this and in turn they lose hope or get into reactive mode in life.

So everyone who is reading this, if you know someone going through a low point, a little more kindness and a little less callousness would be really nice!! 🙂 Remember we all can fall victim to bad times. It’s easy to to upright-righteous-idealistic but let’s try being MORE HUMANE 🙂 🙂

And we all change, the faster we accept the easier our life will be. 😉

Leave a Reply

