Sky full of Dreams

“Cause you’re a sky, cause you’re a sky full of stars

I’m gonna give you my heart. Cause you light up the path

I don’t care, go on and tear me apart. I don’t care if you do
‘Cause in a sky, cause in a sky full of stars. I think I saw you”

                                                                                    – Coldplay

I love this song!! And it reminds me of Dreams. The Dreams we see with open eyes. When we look up in the sky, we see stars and when we look at people we see dreams. Young or old, Rich or poor, everyone has dreams. No dream is big or small. They are just Dreams. The dreams which bring out intense emotions in us. Passion, Excitement, Despair, Rage and so many more. This is because of the importance we attach to our dreams. Having a dream is easy, pursuing a dream is the start of a journey and the fulfillment of a dream is “Ecstasy” .

I have a dream too. I have been pursuing it for 4 years. The thought of my dream makes me smile. Like anyone else, I have faced challenges, experienced failures and have made fatal mistakes in the course of my dream. But, my dream is very much alive. A lot of people have lost their belief in me and my dream. But, there are people who still believe in me and these people have helped me spring back from my darkest moments. This keeps me motivated and going. Just the fact that, there is someone who wants me to accomplish my dream more than me, has given me so much courage.

For a few people, their dreams die early. This is because their conviction/belief in their dream is not strong and sometimes when we share it with the others too early, their lack of faith in us or our idea sends our dream to an early grave.There is also the fear of failure or being ridiculed on being a failure that we lose faith in our dream. When we want to achieve something, we need to commit to it. It must be at the top of our priority list.

In the course of our journey, we face challenges, make mistakes, encounter naysayers and setbacks. But if the course of your dream makes you feel weary, disheartened you need to reassess what you really want in life. On the other hand, despite the setbacks, you still feel the passion, the need for your dream to come true. Then be assured that it was just another hurdle.

Our dreams have allies too. Think back on the unexpected help, support, motivation or guidance you got, which reignited the hope and passion in you. While our dreams are being shaped, we must remember that we are also being shaped. Every turn and twist teaches us a lesson and makes us more patient, determined and more deserving of the dream. If “you” want, your dream will come true, you will meet your goals. The more difficult the journey, the more rewarding is the success.

If this dream gives you the strength to fight all challenges, critics; If this dream adds joy to your life; If this dream is not harmful or destructive; If this dream is all you got, then hang on, you’re just a step away. And like my best friend always told me “God/The Universe knows your potential, it never sets a hurdle which is too high for you and if it is high then it will give you the courage to jump, fall and get back. It is just moulding you to become a better person that you can savour your success for a long time, rather a fleeting moment”. Besides, the sun rises after the darkest hour. Think of alternates, take a few steps back. But don’t give up! Not now, not after overcoming so many challenges.

Only you can protect your dreams and only you can choose to persevere. Dreams are your choices, not random chances.

“I can’t quit now, this can’t be right

I can’t take one more sleepless night without you
I won’t soar, I won’t climb If you’re not here,

I’m paralyzed without you
I can’t look, I’m so blind, I lost my heart,

I lost my mind without you”
(Song:David Guetta)

Leave a Reply

